美股A股
StockGist
Back
10-K2026-03-10· deepseek-chat

PRLD · Prelude Therapeutics Incorporated

0001193125-26-099428

SEC filing

Summary

Prelude Therapeutics Incorporated reported FY 2025 financial results with revenue of $12.1 million, representing the company's primary income source. The company incurred significant operating expenses totaling $116.7 million, comprising $94.3 million in research and development and $22.4 million in general and administrative costs. This resulted in a loss from operations of $104.6 million and a net loss of $99.5 million, with other income of $5.1 million partially offsetting operational losses. The company reported basic and diluted net loss per share of $1.00 based on 77.0 million weighted average common shares outstanding. Cash flow from operations was negative $56.3 million, while investing activities generated $53.5 million primarily from marketable securities transactions, and financing activities provided $24.8 million mainly from equity issuances. The balance sheet shows total assets of $141.3 million, including $105.7 million in current assets with $35.3 million in cash and equivalents and $68.0 million in marketable securities, against total liabilities of $72.7 million and stockholders' equity of $68.6 million.

Key takeaways

Full analysis

Performance Summary

Prelude Therapeutics Incorporated reported financial results for fiscal year 2025 ending December 31, 2025. The company generated $12.1 million in revenue while incurring substantial operating expenses of $116.7 million, resulting in a loss from operations of $104.6 million. Research and development expenses accounted for $94.3 million of total operating expenses, reflecting the company's continued investment in clinical development programs. General and administrative expenses totaled $22.4 million. The net loss for the period was $99.5 million, partially offset by other income of $5.1 million. The company reported basic and diluted net loss per share of $1.00 based on 77.0 million weighted average common shares outstanding. Comprehensive loss was also $99.5 million, including an unrealized loss on marketable securities of $27,000 net of tax.

Revenue Analysis

The company reported total revenue of $12.1 million for fiscal year 2025. No segment breakdown or geographic revenue mix was provided in the available data. The filing does not disclose specific revenue drivers, growth rates, or comparative prior period revenue figures that would enable year-over-year analysis. The revenue figure represents the company's total income from operations during the period, but without additional context regarding revenue sources, product lines, or customer segments, detailed revenue analysis is limited to the aggregate figure provided.

Margins & Profitability

The company operated at a significant loss during fiscal year 2025, with operating expenses substantially exceeding revenue. Total operating expenses of $116.7 million compared to revenue of $12.1 million resulted in negative operating margins. Research and development expenses of $94.3 million represented 80.8% of total operating expenses, indicating the company's focus on clinical development activities. General and administrative expenses of $22.4 million accounted for the remaining 19.2% of operating expenses. The cost structure reflects the company's stage as a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company with substantial R&D investment. No gross margin information was provided as the filing does not disclose cost of goods sold or gross profit figures.

Cash Flow & Balance Sheet

Cash flow from operating activities was negative $56.3 million, primarily driven by the net loss of $99.5 million, adjusted for non-cash items including $1.7 million in depreciation and amortization, $1.5 million in noncash lease expense, $11.9 million in stock-based compensation, and $371,000 in amortization of premium and discount on marketable securities. Changes in working capital included a $35.5 million increase in deferred revenue. Investing activities generated $53.5 million, with $154.4 million from maturities of marketable securities offset by $100.9 million in purchases of marketable securities. Financing activities provided $24.8 million, mainly from $24.9 million in proceeds from issuance of common stock. The balance sheet shows total assets of $141.3 million, including current assets of $105.7 million with $35.3 million in cash and equivalents and $68.0 million in marketable securities. Total liabilities were $72.7 million, resulting in stockholders' equity of $68.6 million.

Outlook

The filing does not contain specific forward-looking guidance, management projections, or explicit strategic priorities for future periods. No quantitative or qualitative outlook information was provided regarding expected revenue, expenses, cash flow, or operational milestones. The document does not disclose risk factors, clinical development timelines, or regulatory expectations that would inform future performance expectations. As a clinical-stage company, Prelude Therapeutics' future performance will depend on clinical trial outcomes, regulatory approvals, and successful commercialization of pipeline candidates, but these forward-looking elements are not quantified or detailed in the provided financial data.