0000950170-25-100908
SEC filingNotes show $0.5B cash, no debt, no buybacks or dividends, and minimal purchase commitments.
As of June 30, 2025, OPKO Health reported cash and cash equivalents of $0.5 billion, unchanged from December 31, 2024. The company had no debt outstanding, indicating a clean balance sheet with no leverage. Shareholders' equity stood at $0.5 billion, reflecting a stable equity base. No marketable securities, inventory, or deferred revenue balances were disclosed in the Notes.
The Notes to the Financial Statements did not disclose any material purchase commitments, supply agreements, or contractual obligations. This suggests that OPKO has minimal off-balance-sheet commitments or that such details are immaterial and not separately reported in the interim period.
OPKO Health did not engage in any share repurchase activity during the six months ended June 30, 2025. No dividends were declared or paid. The company had no debt issuance or repayment activity, and capital expenditures were not separately disclosed in the Notes. The absence of buyback authorization or dividend policy indicates a conservative capital allocation strategy focused on preserving liquidity.
The Notes did not include any segment reporting or geographic revenue breakdown. The condensed financial statements present consolidated figures only, with no disaggregation by business line or region. This is consistent with a single-reportable-segment structure or immaterial segment data for the interim period.
Cash Flow Quality
No cash flow statement data is available from the provided excerpt for OPKO Health, Inc. The document content only references the page numbers where the condensed consolidated statements of cash flows (page 10) are located but includes no actual figures. As a result, we cannot compute operating cash flow trends, compare CFO to net income, assess capex intensity, or evaluate free cash flow coverage of capital returns. Any anomalies such as working capital swings or one-time tax payments remain unknown. To perform a thorough analysis, the actual cash flow statement numbers for the six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 would be required. Without this data, no meaningful conclusions can be drawn about the company's cash generation or financial health. The period label is inferred from the filing date (2025-07-31) and the document title indicating six months ended June 30, 2025.