美股A股
StockGist
Back
10-K2026-02-20· deepseek-chat

MCB · Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp.

0001104659-26-018208

SEC filing

Summary

Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp. reported net income of $71.1 million for fiscal year 2025, driven by net interest income of $303.2 million and total non-interest income of $11.9 million. The company's total assets stood at $8.26 billion, with net loans of $6.71 billion and total deposits of $7.38 billion. Net cash provided by operating activities was $88.7 million, while investing activities used $763.0 million primarily for loan originations and securities purchases. Financing activities provided $867.6 million, largely from deposit growth and borrowings. The company maintained a strong capital position with total stockholders' equity of $743.1 million. Key performance indicators include basic and diluted earnings per share of $7.00.

Key takeaways

Full analysis

Performance Summary

Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp. reported net income of $71.1 million for fiscal year 2025, with net interest income of $303.2 million and total non-interest income of $11.9 million. The company's net interest income after provision for credit losses was $265.6 million, following a $37.6 million provision for credit losses. Total non-interest expense was $176.0 million, with compensation and benefits representing the largest component at $84.0 million. Net income before income tax expense was $101.5 million, with income tax expense of $30.4 million. The company reported basic and diluted earnings per common share of $7.00.

Revenue Analysis

The company's total interest income was $515.3 million, primarily from loans including fees ($480.5 million), securities ($23.6 million), overnight deposits ($9.3 million), and other interest and dividends ($1.8 million). Total interest expense was $212.0 million, consisting of deposits ($198.8 million), borrowed funds ($11.9 million), and trust preferred securities ($1.3 million). Non-interest income totaled $11.9 million, including $11.1 million in non-interest income and $3.5 million in other income. No segment or geographic breakdown of revenue was provided in the available data.

Margins & Profitability

The company's net interest margin cannot be calculated from the provided data as average earning assets are not disclosed. Operating margin analysis is limited as operating income is not separately reported in the provided financial statements. The cost structure shows total non-interest expense of $176.0 million, with compensation and benefits ($84.0 million), deposit related program fees ($24.0 million), technology costs ($17.1 million), professional fees ($14.9 million), bank premises and equipment ($10.3 million), FDIC assessments ($9.5 million), regulatory settlement reserve ($9.5 million), and other expenses ($16.0 million).

Cash Flow & Balance Sheet

Operating activities provided $88.7 million in cash, primarily from net income of $71.1 million adjusted for provision for credit losses ($37.6 million), stock-based compensation ($8.9 million), and changes in working capital. Investing activities used $763.0 million, mainly for loan originations and payments net ($765.8 million) and purchases of securities. Financing activities provided $867.6 million, driven by net increase in deposits ($1.39 billion) and proceeds from borrowings, partially offset by purchase of treasury stock ($73.5 million). The balance sheet shows total assets of $8.26 billion, with net loans of $6.71 billion, total securities of $941.2 million, and cash and cash equivalents of $393.6 million. Total liabilities were $7.51 billion, with total deposits of $7.38 billion. Stockholders' equity was $743.1 million.

Outlook

No forward-looking statements, management guidance, strategic priorities, or specific risk factors are provided in the available financial data. The filing contains only financial statement information without accompanying management discussion and analysis or outlook sections. Investors should refer to the complete 10-K filing for comprehensive information about the company's future plans, strategic initiatives, and risk factors.